Resources

How do I delete all my data or my account?

Last updated
September 29, 2023

To delete your Pin Dropdata, please go to the ‘more’ tab (bottom right on the tab bar) in the app, then tap ‘data’ and scroll to the bottom and you'll see some deletion options there. Both of these options can't be reversed so be sure to use them with care.

Delete all data

This does exactly that, it will delete all your data and give you a blank slate to start again. You will have a confirmation dialog to confirm this is what you want to do. This will not delete your account.

  • Delete pins, tags, groups, guides etc
  • Delete all media
  • Delete activity history
  • Delete all data backups

Delete account and data

This will delete all of your data AND delete your account. You will have a confirmation dialog to confirm this is what you want to do.

  • Delete pins, tags, groups, guides etc
  • Delete all media
  • Delete activity history
  • Delete all data backups
  • Delete account and profile information
  • Unsubscribe you from mailing lists

I don't have an account

If you've received an email from us asking if you'd like to retrieve your old Pin Drop data and would like us to delete all of your information, please contact us.

To unsubscribe from the mailing list, please use the link at the bottom of the email you received.