Resources

PRO: Manage Billing

Last updated
January 16, 2024

Remember only org admins can access and manage billing and payments.

The Pro plan includes a single organisation. Your bill is based on how many people have access to the org. We will send a reminder before your invoice date. You can change the number of org members at any time. If at any point you have any questions, don't hesitate to get in touch.

Trial periods

A trial period of 21 days is available when your organisation is first created and does not apply to new members added to the org after that point. During tyhe trial period you will not be charged to use Pin Drop. Before the end of the trial admins will be sent a reminder to:

  • Confirm paid seats.
  • Add a payment method.

Note: Failure to add a payment method will result in the organisation being locked after a grace period. We won’t issue a prorated refunds once your trial has ended and you've been charged for the number of chosen seats.

Invoices

Viewing invoices

Team admins can find their team's plan summary, subscription details, and invoice history in the account tab (tap your profile photo in the bottom left hand corner of the browser window) on the website.

  1. Select the Billing tab.
  2. Choose an invoice to review.

Your invoice will show you the number of seats you've been charged for.

Why do I get a separate monthly invoice if I’m on annual billing?

If you add new paid users to your org during an annual subscription, you will be charged a separate monthly subscription for those users.

  • When you begin or renew an annual subscription, you purchase a set number of paid users for the year.
  • When you add extra paid users throughout your annual subscription term, we’ll charge you a monthly subscription for just those users. This helps you manage the cost of Pin Drop if you have some people who only need to access Pin Drop for a short period of time.

Seats

How do I switch members to annual billing from monthly?

  1. Select the Members tab in your Account.
  2. Against each member in the list you will see if they are paying annually or monthly.
  3. Tap on the user you want to change to annual and you can make the switch.

Once you convert those members, you’ll receive one more invoice the following month. After that point – assuming no users are added – you won’t receive another invoice until your annual subscription is due for renewal.

How do I reduce seats on my plan?

The only way to remove a seat is to delete a member of the organisation. Once you do this they will no longer be able to access any of the org data (none of the data they've added will be deleted).

  1. Select the Members tab in your Account.
  2. Tap on the three dots icon to the right of the screen for the member you want to delete.
  3. Select delete from the dropdown menu.

Note: We won’t issue a prorated refund when you delete a member. However, someone else at your company can use the now available seat.

Subscriptions

Annual subscription renewal

On an annual subscription, we'll send any admins a reminder before the renewal date. You can use the renewal process to:

  • Purchase extra seats for your next year with Pin Drop.
  • Remove any members who don't need access.
  • Cancel your subscription to prevent it from renewing.

Note: If you don't make any changes to your subscription it will auto-renew.